Picking up some new skills…

The new gig has proven to be a good experience for me so far. I was taken on originally for modeling and texturing all manner of things. In addition to that, it appears I get to throw my hat into the animation arena as well! I have done some animation in the past, and on this project I get to turn it up a notch or three. I have to say, I am enjoying it immensely. Coming from a gaming background, tasks tended to be more compartmentalized for the most part. If you modeled and textured…that was your lot in life. Working TV, you could be asked to do any number of tasks from a number of discreet disciplines, and it has been a fine challenge for me. I am hoping to learn a thing or two about lighting and such this week, I am sure I will be called upon to do a bit of it. I feel bad for the two gents next me to who have been fielding my questions incessantly for the last two weeks. I owe them coffees and such I think. I am a quick study, but their patience has been noted and appreciated.

Leave a comment